top of page

Skyrim SE (PC)

OK before I start on SE because my review is likely to sound damming, I want you to know that while I do feel that Skyrim is not the best game out there, its if FAR from the worst game and I still highly recommend people get the game SE or "OLDrim" or BOTH, before you even mod it, it has 100s if not 1000s of hours of game replay value and fun, and I'm only hard on it because I feel that Bethesda should clean their core files and fix their bugs and STOP rushing out their games and finish them properly instead of half finished which is what results in the bugs! So then at the time of this I'm 15 hours into the Skyrim Special Edition not enough time to get into everything so this is what I've sadly found so far. Bethesda net = EXTREAMLY buggy mods I highly recommend you just head over to Nexus and use mods that have been revamped to support Skyrim Special Edition, stay away from Bethesda net's mods as many are half finished or unstable, so if you do go there its at your high own risk. Sadly in SSE there are still the bugs from OLD Skyrim such as crashing when heading into wolf skull cave (mod free this happened) because they STILL haven't fixed the memory issues. your followers die WAY to easily now and what they call HD? pfft PLEASE if you want HD head back to ye old Skyrim (not SE) and get the HD mods for that MUCH cleaner and actually HD not just old cleaned up. You still need to clean up Skyrim Core files on SE if you plan to mod because Bethesda are still to DAMN LAZY to clean their main files and these add to mods becoming highly unstable and can even damage your computer.

NOW that all said If you are not planning to mod Skyrim then yeah play SE it's still a whole bunch of fun and some but not many quest have changed I am yet to find any of the so called added quests but as said I'm only 15hs in at this point. But I did feel a need to warn those of you who like to mod that SE still has VERY few mods that support it yet and Bethesda net is sadly something to still avoid. Other then that its still a blooming brilliant game. just don't get it if you plan on playing mods (AT THE MOMENT). If you are a mod maker PLEASE guys get those mods out there to support this game because it surely lacks at the moment. Edit in add 30 August 2017 Video By Gopher I've added this because he's a reviewer who literally echos how I feel and have been feeling for a while about the BS Bethesda are pulling out of their backsides.

 

Edit in add 23 August 2017:

ok as some of you know Bethesda have had a "brain child" called Bethsda.net . I personally HATE the place (I don't like how it claims to know my load orders and its like a cheap knock off of steam workshop and doesn't check to see if mods could be Game braking with bad codes, BUT players still use it, I myself will be sticking with Nexus (Because modders keep their mods more up to date) So as someone who has been trying like heck to play this game un-modded I have found the game STILL has the memory issues of "Oldrim" and to fix a number of those issues I'm forced to download mods (the skyrim Unofficial patch ) and that this turns off my achievements because Bethesda and steam are still lacking the brain cells to work out that not ALL mods cheat, that their OWN scripting is the reason for 99% of ALL un-modded Skyrim problems because they can't be asked to clean up their core files or set the memory coding correctly, that it in turn forces gamers to MAKE mods (called patch mods) to fix THEIR MESS.

So to THAT end here are some useful tools to get your Skyrim SE working.

SSEEdit (the new TesVedit and FallEdit as well)

LOOT: (also covers OldRim and Fallout) http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/1918/?

FallrimTools - Script cleaner and more http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/5031/?

Immortal-Essential Followers (DO NOT RUN WITH FOLLOWER SYSTEM OVERHAULS LIKE AMAZING FOLLOWER TWEAKS, UFO, EFF) http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/6278/?

Unofficial Skyrim Special Edition Patch http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/164/?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page